Minutes of Meeting for Election of Office Bearer from Board Of Managers of PWCAOA for 2021 – 2022

Date: 30-05-2021 04:00 PM **Venue:** Big Party Hall, 1st Floor Club House

Attendance:

SI. No.	Name of Board Of Managers	Flat No.	Attendance
1	Satish K R	C5 - 406	Present
2	Anoop Kumar	G3-003	Present
3	Nabarun Chowdhury	B6 - 003	Present
4	Samidh Chatterjee	C6 - 306	Present
5	K Chakrapani	G9-006	Present
6	Mohammed Yusuf Sogi	J2-705	Present
7	Pritam Marik	F1 - 502	Present
8	Pradeep Kumar	G7 - 708	Present
9	Nitin A M	J10 - 006	Present
10	Gowri Shankar	G1 - 606	Present
11	Keshava Murthy K	J3 - 004	Present
12	K Vijayakumar	G11 - 401	Present
13	Abdul Sattar M	D1 - 001	Present
14	Anand lyer	C2 - 201	Present
15	Venkatesh Harirajan	B6 - 105	Present
16	Chandrasekhar Shettar	B7 - 108	Absent
17	Senthil Andavan	J4 - 204	Absent
18	H.R.Nagesh Rao	A4 - 607	Absent
19	Vijay Tripathi	C2 - 001	Absent

Election Committee has been requested as Moderator for whole Office Bearer Election

- 1. Mr. Narayan Subramanian
- 2. Mr. Rakesh Rai
- 3. Aniket
- 4. Rammohan

Current Board of Manager Sanjay Hampanavar was present in whole proceedings and has taken down Minutes of Meeting.

Agenda: Election of Office Bearers of PWCAOA for 2021 - 2022

Discussion started with questioning of not received of official communication e-mail for calling Meeting. Mr. Naburan has taken lead and sent message to all members on whatsapp around 08:30 PM on 29-05-2021 but no one has responded. Then discussion started with Schedule of Meeting for selection of Office Bearer for PWCAOA.

Mr. Nitin M, Keshav Murthy, VjayKumar requested all Board of Managers to give at least 3 to 7 days of time for those who couldn't make to Meeting for Office Bearer selection process.

Mr. Vijaykumar mentioned, he got 7 approval letters in e-mail for support and choice of Office Bearer from the Board of Managers who couldn't join the Meeting.

Mr. Satish K mentioned method of voting should be physical and not any other mode of communication. Election should be conducted today if majority agree with the people available physically to vote.

Mr. Nitin M said, Board members should be given choice of voting either with Physical presence or via Phone or e-mail or post.

All available members agreed that people do not present in the meeting cannot be considered for Office Bearer.

Few Board Members raised point for conducting election as per bye-laws i.e. election to be conducted in General Board of Meeting. Due to Pandemic GBM cannot be conducted so with precedent set in past, this Election method is valid.

Nitin M said elected OB should be ratified in General Board of Meeting.

Election Committee members who were part of Meeting as moderator

- 1. Mr. Subramanian asked to vote for option to conduct election today or after week or post lockdown
 - As option of Election of OB Today Mr. VijayKumar, Mr. Keshav Murthy, Mr. Gowrishankar, Mr. Nitin M, Mr. Abdul S, Mr. Pritam Marik, Mr. Pradeep Kumar, Mr. Samidh Chatterjee, Mr. Anand Iyer, Mr. Harirajan supported and requested to complete this process today itself.
 - So as per majority of 10 members out total present BoM agreed to conduct election today, EC decided to conduct election of OB today 30-05-2021.
- Mr. Satish reiterated election can be conducted today but with available members in meeting only. After week also fine but physical presence is must. This option backed by Mr. Satish, Mr. Chakrapani, Mr. Pradeep Kumar, Mr. Naburan C, Mr. Yusuf, Mr. Anoop Kumar, Mr. Samidh, Mr. Pritam were in favor.
- 3. Election of OB to be conducted with Secret Ballot method.
- 4. Board of Managers who are out of station will vote via phone call. EC will call all 4 members and take vote of all members.
- 5. EC explained rules of Election of all Office Bearer posts through Secret Ballot.

1. Proposal for President position

Mr. Satish K. proposed by Mr. Nitin M. for President position seconded by Mr. Pritam Marik

Mr. VijayKumar proposed by Mr. Gowrishankar for President position and seconded by Mr. Anand Iyer.

With result of Secret Ballot of 19 Votes including 4 members voted through telecon.

Mr. Satish K has been voted by 8 members; Mr. Chandrashekar Shettar phone was switched off while asking for his voting suggestion.

Mr. VijayKumar has been voted by 10 members.

So, Mr. Vijayakumar has been elected as President of PWCAOA

Mr. Satish, Mr. Naburan, Mr. Chakrapani, Mr. Samidh, Mr. Pradeep, Mr. Anoop, Mr. Yusuf, Mr. Pritam walked out on complaining of disagreement on taking votes from BoM who are not physically present in Meeting and not considering Mr. Chandrashekar Shettar vote just because of he is not reachable on phone. Except Mr. Satish, Mr. Naburan and Mr. Chakrapani all came back after request to continue with proceedings.

2. Proposal for Vice-President

Mr. Nitin M. proposed by Mr. Vijaykumar for Vice-President position seconded by Mr. Venkatesh Harirajan. But Mr. Nitin M. refused to take up for Vice-President position.

Mr. Abdul Sattar proposed by Mr. Nitin M for Vice-President seconded by Mr. Anand Iyer.

No other Member contested to this post so Mr. Abdul Sattar has been elected as

Vice-President

3. Proposal for Secretary Position

Mr. Venkatesh Harirajan proposed by Mr. Gowrishankar seconded by Mr. Keshav Murthy.

No other member contested to this post **so Mr. Venkatesh Harirajan has been elected as Secretary**

4. Proposal for Joint Secretary position

Mr. Yusuf proposed by Mr. Nitin M. for Joint Secretary position seconded by Mr. VijayKumar.

No other BoM contested for this position, so Mr. Yusuf has been elected as Joint Secretary

5. Proposal for Treasurer

Mr. Samidh Chatterjee proposed by Mr. Nitin M. seconded by Mr. Anoop Kumar

No other member contested so Mr. Samidh Chatterjee elected as Treasurer

6. Proposal for Joint Treasurer

Mr. Pradeep Kumar proposed by Mr. Yusuf seconded by Mr. Anoop Kumar.

No BoM contested for this position, so Mr. Pradeep Kumar has been elected as Joint Treasurer.

Summary of Office Bearer of Board of Managers of PWCAOA 2021 - 2022

SI. No.	Name of Board of Managers	Position
1	K Vijayakumar	PRESIDENT
2	Abdul Sattar M	VICE-PRESIDENT
3	Venkatesh Harirajan	SECRETARY
4	Mohammed Yusuf Sogi	JOINT SECRETARY
5	Samidh Chatterjee	TREASURER
6	Pradeep Kumar	JOINT TREASURER

Please find attached Signatures of all Board Members who attended Meeting.

All Board Members and current Board of Managers would like to thank Election Committee members for accepting request to be Board of Managers.

Daa: 30/05/2021 Parsent in OB solation. Attendance or Office Bearer Election for 2021-2022 1, K. Vijayakemes G.11.401 Ch 2. Abdul Saffar DI ool Logs 3 Venkafesh Hanrajan Bb-105 - Was Mohammed Just Sear 32-705 Ma AB S. Chatrerju C6-306 Predeep kuma 6) angle. 5-10-NITIN. HA 7) Sall G3003 ANDOP KUMAR 8) Sado - W 61006 GOWFI SHAHKAR-C. F1502 MARIK PRITAM Keshava Murthy . K Sodish Naturan 15) Chakrapani. M) Anand Ryes.